Dot Logo U.S. Department of Transportation
Office of the Secretary of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave., S.E.
Washington, DC 20590

Grant Advance Notice

Date: 03/30/2005

NOTICE TO CONGRESS OF DOT DISCRETIONARY GRANT AWARDS: This notification is provided to the Committee pursuant to one of the following requirements governing the public announcement of a Department of Transportation discretionary grant, letter of intent, or Federal Transit Administration full funding grant agreement:

      (1) Currently applicable General Provision of the Appropriations Act, Continuing Resolution, or Supplemental Appropriation governing Department of Transportation appropriations, containing a prohibition on the use of funds made available unless the Secretary notifies the House and Senate Committees on Appropriation at least three full business days before the Department or its operating administrations announces any discretionary grant award, letter of intent, or full funding grant agreement from:

(A) any discretionary grant program of the FHWA, including the emergency relief program;

(B) FAA's AIP program;

(C) any program of the Federal Railroad Administration;

(D) any discretionary FTA program other than the formula grants and fixed guideway modernization programs;

(E) any funding provided under the headings "National Infrastructure Investments" and "Assistance to Small Shipyards" in the appropriations Act; or

(F) grant programs of other modal administration under some circumstances.

     (2) Section 159(b) of the Wendell H. Ford Aviation Investment and Reform Act for the 21st Century (AIR-21);

     (3) Section 5334(j) of title 49, United States Code;   

     (4) Section 1531 of the Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century Act (MAP-21).   


Title: Hagerstown Regional-Richard A Henson Field: Construct Runway Safety Area
Grant Amount: $ 7,000,000.00
Construct Runway Safety Area

Congressional members affected:

John Delaney

Senators affected:

Chris Van Hollen
Ben Cardin
Should you have any questions, please contact the Office of Governmental Affairs (202)366-4573.